Audio Making

I was given a video with no audio. The video was a scene from Bladerunner. I’ve concentrated on editing things with already an inputed audio, so this was a challenge. I downloaded different sound effects online and put them into my video. There are millions of different sounds out there and there can be MANY sounds for one thing. Meaning the sound of dripping rain could have 750 files of recordings. It was very difficult to get the right one. As I added my sounds, I realised there was always one thing missing. Which meant I rewatched the video and pictured myself being there, and imagining what I’d be able to hear. I edited the sound pitches, voices and scene time movement. My result is realistic to the extreme of it looking like an original audio to the scene.

This is my clip…

BLADERUNNER

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑